Week 1 Reflection

Wow–After beginning to figure out all the new technologies I am feeling more comfortable with this class.  I look forward to the upcoming weeks were I can focus on the content rather than learning the tools.

With that being said, I really enjoyed reading others post. It also confirmed some of my thoughts in regards to classroom research and helped to clarify what it is.  I came to the realization that classroom research is a tool that should be used to improve my teaching. It is what we should be doing as educator. And it is not is as daunting as it sounds.

Classroom research is something that we should be doing to become effective intentional teachers. We can do this by collecting, reviewing, and sharing data with colleagues. I really liked how others pointed out the need to collaborate with conducting classroom research. I couldn’t agree more with the importance of collaboration.

Leave a Reply

